Pre-Theology Program Academic Calendar 2013-2014

Semester I
 
Monday, August 19
Orientation Week begins
Monday, August 26
First class day of semester
Friday, August 30 -
            Monday, September 2
Labor Day Weekend (Students free after lass class on Friday)
Thursday, September 12
Mass of the Holy Spirit with Archbishop
Saturday, September 28
Day of Recollection
Friday, October 4
Kenrick Alumni Day
Monday, October 14
Mid-term exams begin
Friday, October 18 -
            Tuesday, October 22
Fall Break (Students free after last class on Friday)
Saturday, November 2
Day of Recollection
Saturday, November 16
Convivium Mass & Dinner Auction
Tueday, November 26 -
            Sunday, December 1
Thanksgiving Break after last class on Tuesday
Monday, December 9
Last class day of semester
Wednesday, December 11 -
           Tuesday, December 17
Final Exams
Tuesday, December 17
Christmas Break (Pre-Theology Students free to depart after last exam)
   
Semester II
 
Sunday, January 5
Annual Retreat begins
Monday, January 13
First class day of semester
Monday, January 20
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – No Classes
Thursday, January 30
Candidacy Mass and Reception
Friday, February 14 -
            Sunday, February 16
Priesthood Discernment Retreat – 40 Hours Devotion
Monday, February 17
Presidents' Day Holiday – No Classes
Saturday, February 22
Day of Recollection
Monday, March 3 -
             Friday, March 7
Mid-Term Exams
Wednesday, March 12 -
              Sunday, March 16
Spring Break begins after last class
Saturday, March 29
Day of Recollection
Friday, April 11 -
            Monday, April 21
Easter Break (Students free after last class on Friday;
Return for Night Prayer Easter Monday)
Tuesday, April 22
Vespers Followed by Deacon Oaths
Thursday, April 24
Installation of Reader, Followed by Dinner
Thursday, May 1
Installation of Acolyte, Followed by Dinner
Saturday, May 3
Saint Louis Ordination to the Transitional Diaconate
Monday, May 5
Last class day of semester
Priesthood Oaths, Followed by Deacon Banquet
Wednesday, May 7 -
            Tuesday, May 13
Final Exams
Summer Break begins after last exam
Saturday, May 10
Kenrick Graduation