Academic Calendar

Pictures from Cardinal Glennon College

2012-2013 Calendar

Semester I

Monday, August 20

Orientation Week begins

(New Seminarians by 4:00 p.m.)

Wednesday, August 22

All College Seminarians return

(for 11: 15 a.m. Holy Mass)

Saturday, August 25

Day of Recollection

Monday, August 27

First class day of semester

Friday, August 31 - Monday, September 3

Labor Day Weekend

(Students free after last class on Friday;

Return for Night Prayer on Monday)

Thursday, September 6 Mass of the Holy Spirit with Archbishop
Saturday, September 29 Family Day Mass & Barbecue (4:00 p.m.)
Monday, October 15 Mid-term Exams begin
Friday, October 19-Tuesday, October 23

Fall Break (Students free after last class on Friday;

Return for Night Prayer on Tuesday)

Saturday, October 27 Day of Recollection
Thursday, November 1 All Saints Day (No classes at CGC; SLU class day)
Saturday, November 3 Convivium Dinner-Auction
Friday, November 16 - Sunday, November 18 “Come and See” Weekend
Tuesday, November 20 - Sunday, November 25

Thanksgiving Break after last class on Tuesday

(Return for Holy Hour on Sunday)

Monday, December 10  Last class day of semester (CGC and SLU)

Wednesday, December 12 - Tuesday, December 18

Final Exams
Tuesday, December 18 Christmas Break begins after Holy Mass/last exam

Semester II

Monday, January 7

Retreat begins

(Depart for Retreat House after Holy Mass)

Monday, January 14 First class day of semester
Monday, January 21 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday (No classes)
Sunday, February 10 Family Mass and Brunch (10:00 a.m.)
Friday, February 15 - Sunday, February 17 Priesthood Discernment Retreat - 40 Hours Devotion
Monday, February 18

Presidents' Day holiday

(No classes at CGC; SLU class day)

Saturday, February 23 Day of Recollection
Monday, March 4 Mid-term Exams begin
Friday, March 8 - Tuesday, March 12 Spring Break (CGC III-IV)
Friday, March 8 - Friday, March 15 Spring Break (CGC I-II)
Saturday, March 16 Day of Recollection
Monday, March 18 - Thursday, March 21 Evaluation Meetings
Friday, March 22 - Sunday, March 24  “Come and See” Weekend
Sunday, March 24 - Monday, April 1

Easter Break - Palm Sunday

(CGC III-IV Break after Mass on Sunday, March 24;

CGC I-II Break after class on Wednesday, March 27;

all return for Night Prayer Monday evening)

Saturday, April 20 Day of Recollection
Monday, May 6 Last class day of semester (CGC and SLU)
Wednesday, May 8 - Tuesday, May 14 Final Exams
Wednesday, May 15 Day of Recollection
Friday, May 17

Cardinal Glennon College

Graduation Mass of Thanksgiving (7:00 p.m.)

Summer Break begins

Kenrick-Glennon Days in June (Saint Louis seminarians)